World Cup 2014 Groups Drawn

Sports | December 6, 2013, Friday // 19:23|  views

The draw for the group stage of the 2014 World Cup took place in Brazil’s Costa do Sauipe on Friday.

The 32 participating teams were drawn in 8 groups, from which the top 2 will progress into the second phase.

The hosts Brazil were drawn in Group A, alongside Croatia, Cameroon, and Mexico.

Group D can once again be named the “group of death”, where 3 former World Cup winners, Uruguay, Italy, and England will compete with Costa Rica.

Here are all the groups:

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Cameroon, Mexico

Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia

Group C: Colombia, Greece, Cote d’Ivoire, Japan

Group D: Uruguay, England, Italy, Costa Rica

Group E: Switzerland, France, Ecuador, Honduras

Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Nigeria, Iran

Group G: Germany, Ghana, USA, Portugal

Group H: Belgium, Russia, Algeria, South Korea

The 20th FIFA World Cup will begin on June 12th with the match between Brazil and Croatia. The final will be on July 13th.

We need your support so can keep delivering news and information about Bulgaria! Thank you!

Tags: world cup, 2014, FIFA


» Related Articles: