Bulgaria Among 20 EU Countries to Establish Prosecutor's Office

Business | October 12, 2017, Thursday // 15:55|  views


The Council of EU has been given approval to regulate establishment of European Public Prosecutor's Office (EPPO), a new prosecution, which will deal with financial crimes. Accordingly, EU member 20 countries will establish a Luxembourg-based EU prosecutor's office until 2020.

European Public Prosecutor's Office for EU will be set up in Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Italy and Austria will join. The prosecutor's Office is scheduled to cooperate closer to financial issues of EU Member States.

The EU prosecution is expected to be responsible for investigating and prosecuting perpetrators and accomplices of crimes committed against Union's budget and financial interests. President of Yök announced the history of the new university exam ‹› 

Turkey Telegraph 

We need your support so Novinite.com can keep delivering news and information about Bulgaria! Thank you!

Tags: Prosecutor's Office, member states, EU, European Commission


» Related Articles: