Croatia Introduces Visa Regime for Russian, Turkish Citizens

World | April 1, 2013, Monday // 11:48|  views

Croatia has introduced a visa regime for Russian and Turkish citizens, among others.

The Balkan country was required to align its visa system with that of the European Union no later than three months before its accession to the bloc.

Since Croatia is scheduled to join the EU on July 1, its visa system has to be in line with the EU's by April 1. This means that citizens of Turkey, Russia and other non-EU countries will be subject to visa requirements as of this date.

The European Commission has declared that Croatia is prepared to join the European Union.

The Commission adopted last week its last Monitoring Report on the country's readiness for joining the bloc.

We need your support so can keep delivering news and information about Bulgaria! Thank you!

Tags: Croatia, visa regime, Russian, Turkish, visa, European Union


» Related Articles: